2017-2018 Race Calendar

Buddy Werner Youth Snow Sports League

2017-2018 Ski Season Schedule

12-2-17 Saturday Coaches Clinic, New and Returning Coaches, 8:30 AM – 2 PM, S@T
12-3-17 Sunday New Parent Orientation and New Skier Evaluation
Sierra-at-Tahoe (S@T), Meet in Aspen Lodge, 8:30 AM – 11:30 AM
12-16-17 Saturday OPTIONAL Training Day
12-17-17 Sunday First Day – Training Day (Star Wars Day)
1-7-18 Sunday Race #1
1-14-18 Sunday OPTIONAL Training Day – (MLK Day Weekend – S@T blackout day)
1-21-18 Sunday Doubleheader Races #2 & #3
1-29-18 Sunday Doubleheader Races #4 & #5
2-4-18 Sunday Race #6 Early race time- Super Bowl Sunday (Team Jersey Day)
2-11-18 Sunday Doubleheader Races #7 & #8
2-18-18 Sunday OPTIONAL Training Day – (President’s Day Weekend – S@T blackout day)
2-24-18 Saturday The Big Gee @ Soda Springs (OPTIONAL bonus race)[1]
Age 7-8
2-25-18 Sunday The Big Gee @ Soda Springs (OPTIONAL bonus race)3
Age 9+
3-4-18 Sunday Doubleheader Races #9 & #10
3-11-18 Sunday End of year race on Lower Main (Hawaiian Shirt Day)
3/24/18 or 3/25/18 TBD Buddy Werner All Stars Race at Location TBD
4-8-18 Sunday End of Year BBQ & Awards at Location TBD

*Note: Schedule subject to change at any time.

[1] This is an off-site race run by a different organization with separate registration.  BWYSSL has a long history of competing at the Big Gee, and it’s a great way to see how the kids are skiing against other competition.

If you are interested in Tahoe League races, which are optional races separate from Buddy Werner, click here.